• La Course à la vie CIBC

    Merci à tous ceux qui ont participé à la Course de cette année et qui l’ont appuyée.


    Read more

  • Ne manquez pas la Journée de sensibilis...

    La Journée de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire est un événement annuel GRATUIT qui vous met en lien avec des experts en reconstruction mammaire renommés afin de répondre à toutes vos questions. Plus de 30 événements à travers le Canada!


    Lire plus

  • Top création. Top cause. Votez.

    Votez aujourd’hui pour votre création étudiante préférée de la Collection Blanc Cashmere® et vous pourriez gagner 1000 $ de produits Ultimate Cashmere®! Pour chaque vote, les papiers hygiéniques Cashmere® donneront 1 $ pour appuyer la cause du cancer du sein.


    Inscrivez-vous maintenant!

  • La recherche sauve des vies

    ​Un soutien continu permet à la Fondation de jouer un rôle vital dans des découvertes révolutionnaires reconnues à l’échelle internationale dans les domaines de la prévention, du diagnostic, du traitement et des soins.


    Pour en savoir plus

  • L’histoire de Wendie

    ​Wendie Den Brok n’oubliera jamais le jour du 13 mars 2015. Ce jour-là, elle a appris qu’elle était admise à l’école de médecine… et on lui a annoncé qu’elle souffrait d’un cancer du sein.


    Lire son histoire

  • Tout sur le cancer du sein

    ​Nos informations s’adressent a ceux qui ont reçu un diagnostic de cancer du sein, ainsi qu’à leurs proches, leurs fournisseurs de soins et toute autre personne qui s’intéresse à cette maladie.


    En savoir plus

  • À propos de nous

    Le 1er février 2017, la Société canadienne du cancer (SCC) et la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein (FCCS) ont fusionné leurs activités.


    En savoir plus

You Are Here :
Accueil | central | À notre propos | Données financières

Événements à venir

Sujets d'actualité

Commanditaires et partenaires d'entreprise

Données financières

​La Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein s’engage à attribuer les dons de façon responsable afin de maximiser l’impact de ses initiatives stratégiques de recherche, d’éducation et de sensibilisation.

D’où proviennent nos fonds

La Fondation bénéficie du soutien de millions de Canadiens partout au pays. Avec l’aide de ses donateurs, de ses partenaires, de ses entreprises commanditaires, de ses bénévoles et de son personnel, la Fondation a pu recueillir des fonds considérables pour la cause du cancer du sein.

La majeure partie de cet argent destiné à créer un avenir sans cancer du sein provient d’événements spéciaux comme la Course à la vie CIBC de la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein.  La Course à la vie CIBC représente 57 % des revenus de la Fondation. La Fondation est également appuyée par des commandites d’entreprise, des contributions de donateurs individuels, des activités de marketing liées à la cause ainsi que par d’autres événements spéciaux.

D’où proviennent nos fonds

2015-Nat-WhereOurFundsComeFrom-graph_fr.jpg


À quoi servent les fonds

Pour l’exercice fiscal de 2015, la Fondation a alloué 25 millions de dollars pour des travaux reliés à la cause, y compris 13.7 millions de e dollars pour la recherche, 1.6 millions pour une expansion de capacité de recherche (bourses de recherche prix, bourses d’étude) et 1.1 million de dollars pour les subventions de santé communautaire ainsi que 3.8 millions pour la promotion de la santé et les programmes d’éducation.

 Visionner nos rapport d’états financiers vérifiés les plus récents, sélectionnez une année ci-dessous (en anglais seulement) :


Apprenez-en davantage sur nos investissements attribués aux œuvres liées à la cause et aux activités de recherche

Par ailleurs, la Fondation travaille en partenariat avec la Fondation du cancer du sein du Québec, qui utilise des fonds recueillis lors de la Course à la vie CIBC de la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein pour financer des initiatives liées à la cause au Québec.

Pour en savoir plus sur la manière dont les fonds recueillis lors de la Course à la vie CIBC de la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein à Montréal et à Québec sont utilisés dans la province du Québec, veuillez visiter le site www.rubanrose.org/fr.

La Fondation accorde des subventions selon un processus régi par quatre principes, à savoir la rigueur, la responsabilité, l’équité et la transparence.

Nos frais de collecte de fonds

La Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein s’efforce d’atteindre un équilibre optimal entre les fonds consacrés aux subventions et à d’autres œuvres liées à la cause et les fonds versés pour défrayer le coût des activités de financement et d’autres dépenses nécessaires.  Notre objectif est d’optimiser nos dépenses liées à la cause.

Les coûts de collecte de fonds de la Fondation sont de 35.3 % ce qui montre une réduction de 0.8 % par rapport à l’année dernière et reflète notre engagement continu à réduire nos frais de collecte de fonds. La FCCS suit les meilleures pratiques que d’autres organismes de bienfaisance de la même taille, de la même nature et axés sur la collecte de fonds.

L’événement le plus important de la FCCS est la Course à la vie CIBC de la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein. C’est l’événement canadien le plus important qui a lieu en une seule journée et qui est dédié à recueillir des fonds pour la cause du cancer du sein. Comme les autres organismes de bienfaisance qui créent des événements et des manifestations publiques à une grande échelle, les coûts sont plus importants que les organismes qui n’ont pas d’événements comparables. Cependant, cet événement est très important pour la Fondation non seulement en tant qu’outil de collecte de fonds mais aussi pour augmenter la sensibilisation, réunir la communauté et engager le public pour la cause.

Nos frais administratifs

Le Canada est un pays riche et diversifié et la cause du cancer du sein s’est renforcée grâce à la connexion des communautés locales, raison pour laquelle la FCCS pense qu’il est important d’être représentée dans tout le Canada. Pour cette raison, nous avons 5 bureaux situés dans cinq provinces et des employés qui travaillent pour la collecte de fonds, la promotion de la santé et les programmes de défense des intérêts de la cause qui répondent aux besoins locaux et reflètent la communauté locale. L’investissement pour maintenir cette présence dans tout le Canada donne lieu à des coûts administratifs de 13.3 %.

Qu’est-ce qu’un formulaire T3010?

Il s’agit d’une Déclaration de renseignements des organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés, formulaire émis par l’ARC. Les organismes de bienfaisance immatriculés au fédéral sont régis par l’ARC parce qu’ils sont exonérés de l'impôt et sont en mesure de fournir des reçus aux fins de l'impôt à leurs donateurs à titre d’allégement fiscal. Pour prouver leur conformité au droit fiscal fédéral, chaque année les organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés doivent fournir un formulaire T3010 à l’ARC. Le formulaire T3010 et l’état financier vérifié ayant chacun leur objectif précis, leurs chiffres peuvent différer. La Fondation suit les procédures de l’ARC pour remplir son formulaire T3010..

Visionnez les rendements annuels T3010 de la Fondation

Rapport annuel d’activités 

Veuillez cliquer sur l’un des liens ci-dessous pour consulter les rapports des communautés et pour obtenir des précisions sur nos investissements dans votre région. 

C.-B. et Yukon

Prairies et T. N.-O.

Ontario

Atlantique

• 2015 Community Report is Now Live!

    CBCF’s national community report tells the story of how your support has made a difference, through videos, research stories, community highlights and program profiles.

    Read the Report Now

  • Your Gift Goes Twice as Far

    Your holiday donation makes a difference to those affected by breast cancer and their loved ones. It will also be matched by Iron Mountain Canada!

    Please give today

  • New Treatments

    I believe in the power of human creativity to conquer this disease.” - Dr. Tak Mak, leader of SU2C Canada - CBCF Breast Cancer Dream Team

    Learn More

  • Mudderella is back for 2016!

    Looking for a fun way to get active? Mudderella is returning to Canada and CBCF is proud to once again be its charitable partner!

    Find out more


    Because mammograms find what you cannot, mammograms save lives. Find out more about the Foundation’s new national campaign.

    Learn more

  • New Treatments Team Grant

    The SU2C Canada – CBCF Breast Cancer Dream Team has been announced! Learn more about the plans of this world class research team for exploiting cancer’s weaknesses to treat triple-negative breast cancer and other aggressive types of breast cancer.

    Find out more

  • 1/3 of breast cancers can be prevented

    ​Learn ten other surprising facts about breast health and build your personal plan for living well.

    Create your breast health plan

  • Wall of Hope presented by CIBC

    Share your stories of inspiration, your reasons for participating, or your hopes for the future. Your message will inspire others and help us create a future without breast cancer.

    Leave a message

You Are Here :
Home | Central | About Us | Financials

Upcoming Events


Diwali Festival Party

Bampton, ON | 5 gateway ...

November 27th, 2015 8pm - 1 am Brampton, ...


Think in Pink Shop:

Toronto, ON | Artscape ...

The 2nd Annual Think in Pink Shop: Holiday ...


Pink Poinsettia Days in

Goulds, NL | Rise and Shine ...

$1 Pink Poinsettia Sale A $1 from every ...


Skate Pink - Ringette Game

Sain Jean Baptiste, MB | St. ...

The 3rd Annual Skate Pink event, a 12-hour ...

Hot Topics

Corporate Partners & Sponsors


Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation is committed to allocating donor dollars responsibly to maximize the impact of our strategic research, education and awareness initiatives.  

Where Our Funds Come From   

The Foundation has the support of millions of Canadians across the country.  With the help of our donors, partners, corporate sponsors, volunteers, and staff, the Foundation has raised substantial funds for the cause.  

The majority of the money raised for a future without breast cancer comes from special events such as the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure. The CIBC Run for the Cure accounts for 57% of our revenues. The Foundation is also supported by corporate sponsorships, individual donations, cause-related marketing and other special events.

Where our funds come from


How Dollars are Spent

In fiscal 2015, the Foundation allocated $25 million towards cause-related work, including $13.7 million to research, $1.6 million for expanded research capacity (fellowships, awards, studentships) and $1.1 million on community health grants, as well as $3.8 million for health promotion and education programs.

To view our most recent audited financial statements, select the year below:

Learn more about our cause related and research investments. In addition, the Foundation has a partnership with the Quebec Breast Cancer Foundation, which directs funds raised through the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure to cause related initiatives in Quebec.

To learn more about how funds raised by the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure in Montreal and Quebec City are allocated in Quebec please visit www.rubanrose.org

The Foundation awards grants every year through a process guided by four principles: rigour,  accountability, fairness, and transparency.  

A panel of unbiased experts recruited from across North America review eligible funding proposals to ensure that donor dollars will have maximum impact. Initiatives that are well-planned, highly relevant and have the potential to make a meaningful difference are recommended for funding.

Our Cost of Fundraising

Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation is dedicated to finding the optimal balance between dollars invested in grants and other cause-related work, and dollars spent on fundraising and other necessary expenditures. Our goal is to maximize our cause-related spending.

The Foundation's cost of fundraising is 35.3%, which is a 0.8% reduction from the prior year, and reflects our ongoing commitment to reducing our cost of fundraising.  CBCF follows best practices within the charitable sector and works to ensure our costs of fundraising and administration are within industry norms, for organizations of similar size, scope and fundraising focus.

CBCF’s largest fundraising event is the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure, the largest single-day Canadian event devoted to raising funds for the breast cancer cause. Like other charities which stage large-scale, public-facing events, this results in costs which are higher than those of organizations which do not have comparable events. However, this event is important to the Foundation not only as a fundraising tool, but as a key way to raise awareness, bring the community together and engage the public in this cause.

Our Cost of Administration

Canada is a rich, diverse country, and the breast cancer cause has drawn strength from its connection to local communities, which is why CBCF believes it is important to have a presence across Canada. For that reason, we have seven offices located in five provinces with employees working on fundraising, health promotion and advocacy programs that respond to local needs and reflect the local community.  The investment in maintaining a presence across Canada results in an administrative cost of 13.3%.


What is a T3010?

It is the Registered Charity Information Return set out by the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA). Federally registered charities are regulated by the CRA. They are exempt from income tax and are able to provide tax receipts to donors so that they may obtain tax relief. To demonstrate compliance with federal tax laws, registered charities must file a Registered Charity Information Return (T3010) with the CRA each year. The T3010 and the Audited Financial Statement serve two different purposes so figures may differ between statements. The Foundation follows CRA procedures to complete the T3010.

View the Foundation's annual T3010 Returns

Yearly Report on Annual Activities  

Click on the regional link below to find our reports to the community and further details on our funding in your Region: